Your Account
Bremen Public Library

304 N. Jackson St, Bremen, IN 46506  (574) 546-2849


Databases

If asked for a password, enter your 14 digit Bremen Library card number without spaces. Ancestry is only available within the library.

NoveList K-8 Plus

NoveList K-8 Plus


NoveList Plus

NoveList Plus


online classes

Gale Courses Online Classes


Inspire database link

Indiana's Virtual Library


Inspire database link

Gale Databases within Indiana's Virtual Library


Gale Virtual Reference Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library


Biography In Context

Biography In Context


Opposing ViewPoints

Contextual information and opinions


Science In Context

Science In Context


Testing and Education Reference Center

Testing & Education Reference Center

Starting in 2014, there is a new high school equivalency test in Indiana. Test Assessing Secondary Completion (TASC) replaced the GED® at the end of 2013. For more information see this notice (pdf) from the Indiana Department of Workforce Development.


Thomson Gale Legal Forms database link

(may not display properly in Safari)

Access standard legal forms:


Mergent Archives database link

Indexed collection of corporate and industry related documents:


Mergent Intellect database link

Generate insightful business intelligence:


LearningExpress Library database link

Research over 35 million companies:


Consumer Reports database link

Consumer Reports


Hobbies and Crafts

Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center


Home Improvement

Home Improvement Reference Center


Tumble Book Library Database link

An online database of animated, talking picture books which you can read, or have read to you.

Search Tips


Ancestry Library Edition Database link

Ancestry presents comprehensive genealogy resources including federal and state census images, military records, immigration and passenger list records, indexes of vital statistics, and more.

Ancestry is only available within the library


Fold 3

Original military records


Heritage Quest Database link

How to use (pdf)
This site features unique resources such as Revolutionary War pension files; Freedmen's Bank records; searchable genealogy and history books; and PERSI, The Periodical Source Index. It also includes many federal censuses.


Magazines through INSPIRE database link

Indiana's INSPIRE provides full text for over 1,820 general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural periodicals. Full text back files go as far back as January of 1990, while indexing and abstract back files go as far back as January of 1984.

Search Tips