Board Members

  • Trevor Mikel
  • Kim Meyer
  • Jennifer Heiter
  • Joyce Graybill
  • Carol Somsel
  • Cynthia McKenzie

Bremen Public Library's Board of Trustees consists of volunteers who bring professional expertise to determine and manage library policies and operations. One member is appointed by each of the following agencies: the Bremen Public School Board, the German Township Advisory Board, the Bremen Town Council, the Marshall County Council and the Marshall County Commissioners. Regular meetings of the library board are held the last Monday of each month at 7 p.m. in the library's meeting room. These meetings are open to the public.

Staff Members

  • Library Director: Christopher Scandling
  • Support Services Coordinator: Terrie Bickel
  • Children's Librarian:
  • Head of Adult Services and Communication: Holly Heller
  • Adult Team:
  • Lisa Bixel
  • Sonia Hernandez
  • Melissa Nunez
  • Laura Pratt
  • Children's Team:
  • Violet Gunter
  • Cindy Hartman
  • Alex Stealy
  • Pages:
  • Darla Kiefer
  • Selicia Lacher
  • Support Staff:
  • Logan Heller
  • Ann Hochstetler
  • Thad Hochstetler
  • Brooke Lacher