(574) 546-2849

Monday – Thursday: 9am – 8pm, Friday: 9am – 5pm, Saturday: 9am – 5pm, Sunday: Closed

Search Our Digital Catalogs:

TLC KidsHooplaOverDrive

Databases

If asked for a password, enter your 14 digit Bremen Library card number without spaces. Ancestry is temporarily available outside our library to all Bremen Library card holders with Internet access and always to users of our public computer network within our library.

Jump to Genealogy and Family History Databases

NoveList K-8 Plus

  • Recommended reading lists
  • Award Winners
  • Lexile Reading Levels
  • Parent resources

NoveList Plus

  • Recommended reading lists
  • Award Winners
  • Author Read-alikes
  • Book Discussion Guides

Gale Courses

  • Professional development
  • College readiness
  • Personal enrichment
  • Sessions start monthly
  • Use your library card to register for a free class

Inspire

Gale Databases

  • Accurate and authoritative reference content
  • Magazine and Journal articles
  • Cross-searchable
  • Variety of subjects including nursing, military and intelligence, literary, small business sources, and much more.

Gale Virtual Reference Library

  • eBooks
  • Encyclopedias
  • Reference material

Explora

  • High-quality articles licensed from reputable publishers, recognized by library professionals
  • Grades K-12
  • Primary source documents

Testing & Education Reference Center

  • TASC & SAT exam practice
  • Civil Service exam practice
  • Citizenship exam practice

Legal Forms

  • Real estate contracts & Landlord-tenant agreements
  • Wills
  • Bankruptcy forms
  • Divorce forms
  • Search Tips

Mergent Archives

  • Historical Annual Reports
  • Municipal, Corporate, & Government Manuals
  • Country & Industry Reports
  • Ford Equity Research Reports

Mergent Intellect

Consumer Reports

  • Ratings and reviews
  • Advice & tips
  • Covers many consumer products and services

Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center

  • How-to instructions
  • Creative craft ideas
  • Articles

Home Improvement Reference Center

  • How-to instructions
  • Home repair
  • Home improvement

Genealogy and Family History Databases

Ancestry Library

  • Ancestry presents comprehensive genealogy resources including federal and state census images, military records, immigration and passenger list records, indexes of vital statistics, and more.
  • Ancestry is temporarily available outside our library to all Bremen Library card holders with Internet access and always to users of our public computer network within our library.

HeritageQuest

  • Complete 1790-1940 U.S. Federal Census
  • Revolutionary War pension files
  • Family and local history books and city directories
  • The Periodical Source Index (PERSI)
  • Much more!

Community Heritage Online Database

  • Obituaries from The Bremen Enquirer
  • Bremen Cemetery records from Bremen Clerk’s office
  • Local veterans of the Civil War, WWI, and WWII
  • Links to recommended websites for genealogy and family history research

Indiana History Primary Source Documents

  • State and regional histories
  • Personal narratives and memoirs
  • Pamphlets and political speeches
  • Sermons and songs
  • Children’s books